STATE OF ALABAMA

PERRY COUNTY, ALABAMA

COMMISSION MEETING

NOVEMBER 11, 2020

BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE PERRY COUNTY COMMISSION MET in its regular session on Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 6:00 P.M. at the Albert Turner, Sr. Courthouse Annex in the commission courtroom. Invocation by Albert Turner. Roll call was called to establish a quorum. District #1: Present; District #2: Present; District #3: Present; District #4: Present; District #5: Present.

Motion by Albert Turner and seconded by Benjamin Eaton to adopt the agenda. **Motion** carried.

Motion by Thomas B. Harrison and seconded by Anthony Long to elect Albert Turner as Chairman of the Commission and Thomas B. Harrison as the Vice Chairman.

Substitute Motion by Benjamin Eaton and seconded by Cedric Hudson to elect Cedric Hudson as Chairman of the Commission and Benjamin Eaton as the Vice Chairman. **Motion failed.**

Original Motion- by Thomas B. Harrison and seconded by Anthony Long to elect Albert Turner as Chairman of the Commission and Thomas B. Harrison as the Vice Chairman. Roll call vote: District #1: Aye; District #2: Aye; District #3: Aye; District #4: Nea; District #5: Nea. **Motion carried.**

Motion by Thomas B. Harrison and seconded by Anthony Long to abolish all standing committees. **Motion carried**.

Committee Chairman(s) are as follows:

Contract-Anthony Long

Budget and Finance-Albert Turner

Highway and Employment-Thomas B. Harrison

Health and Safety-Benjamin Eaton

Alatom RC&D-Thomas B. Harrison

Motion by Anthony Long and seconded by Thomas B. Harrison for commission meetings to begin at 6:00 p.m. every second and fourth Tuesday with public comments beginning at 5:00 p.m. **Motion carried**.

Motion by Thomas B. Harrison and seconded by Anthony Long to change signing officers at all financial institutions to Chairman Albert Turner and Vice Chairman Thomas B. Harrison. **Motion carried**.